Founded in 1960, The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups (HKFYG) is committed to serve the dynamic needs of Hong Kong young people through the provision of a variety of services, activities and programmes in multi-partnership.

To raise public awareness on the emotional wellness of young people, HKFYG has initiated a 5-year Project STEP - Emotional Wellness for Young People, which is generously supported by HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme. One of our signature event “Run for Wellness” was launched in 2017, with nearly 6,000 participants in the past two years, successfully raised collective awareness for emotional wellness.

The backpack is symbolic of young people’s stress in their lives. Runners running with a backpack meaning that they are willing to share the young people’s load with them. We also believe that through running, participants are encouraged to lead a healthy life that brings benefits to their physical, spiritual and psychological well-being.

This year HKFYG will run its third “Run for Wellness” to raise fund for the “Youth Wellness Psychiatric Service Scheme”, which provides subsidies and timely intervention by professionals to young people in need.

香港青年協會(青協)於1960年成立,是香港最具規模的非牟利青年服務機構,一直致力為全港青年提供專業而多元化的服務和活動,並積極開拓資源,推動社會各界關注及回應青年不斷轉變的需要。

青協承蒙滙豐150週年慈善計劃撥款,於2017年1月展開了為期5年的Project Step─青少年情緒健康計劃,致力帶動青少年正面認識情緒和學習關愛,鼓勵他們求助、自助和建立積極人生,當中透過舉辦全港首個「背包跑」,呼籲各界關注及回應青年情緒健康,過去兩屆合共成功吸引近6,000人參與。

「背包」象徵青少年各方面的生活壓力。參加者背起背包,象徵分擔青年面對生活及學業上的種種壓力,喻意一起分擔青年煩惱,支援他們卸下壓力。「背包跑」同時希望透過運動,向公眾宣揚情緒健康、身心靈平衡的訊息。

今年青協背包跑2019籌得之善款,將用作「青少年全健精神科資助計劃」,讓有臨床情緒病徵狀及有經濟需要的青年能夠及早接受精神科診治。